May Wrap Up

41ckgj3+8tL

1. Wonder by R J Palacio – My name is August. I won’t describe what I look like. Whatever you’re thinking, it’s probably worse.’ Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things – eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary – inside. But ordinary kids don’t make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren’t stared at wherever they go. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, Auggie has been home-schooled by his parents his whole life. Now, for the first time, he’s being sent to a real school – and he’s dreading it. All he wants is to be accepted – but can he convince his new classmates that he’s just like them, underneath it all?

5114vAlzVYL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

2. Dark Road Home by Angela Bennett – Victor Simone, head of a hit man organization, murdered Belle McBain’s corrupt father. Following in her dad’s career footsteps, Belle becomes an attorney, but she can’t seem to move beyond the whispers of her crooked father’s corruption or his failures to his family. Instead of building a career in law, she escapes to a life of drugs and lives off her trust fund. Unable to cope, Belle attempts suicide and is soon admitted into a rehab clinic where she tries to heal. However, her wounds run deep, so the healing takes time. Once released and three years sober, Belle begins a new life as a private investigator in Jersey City with the help of a friend in law enforcement. Sixteen years have passed … until everything changes. One of Victor Simone’s cronies is in FBI custody and makes a deal. He says he’ll tell where the fugitive Simone is hiding if Belle agrees to meet with him. When she does, she begins to wonder if her father was ever a dirty attorney at all. As she searches for answers, Belle discovers more thanshe bargained for, including something more unbelievable than she could have imagined.

51jIj0qqVjL3. Kidnapped by 2 men by Summer Cooper –We like our s*x fast and hard. Women come and go in our lives, because of what we do… the bad thing that we do… Taking her was a mistake, she wasn’t supposed to be there. We don’t know what to do with her now, because the only thing we can think about is f*cking her brains out… together. But it was wrong! Not only did we take her against her will but she’s a virgin… And for the first time, we want more than just a quick fix.

41r9cXt5CfL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

4. Daughter of Etheron by Brandon Young – Born the children of the ruling family. Betrayed by the ones that swore to protect them. IN A SHATTERED GALAXY . . . Siblings, Elenah and Teveran are thrust into a secret war of space magicians that will decide the fate of the galaxy. But a darkness swells in the galactic depths, magicians wielding magic not seen for millennia, and as the struggle for power grows more desperate, the children might find themselves fighting on opposite sides of the conflict. The first book in the Saga of the Magicus Eye series.

51XHZ+-YmuL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

5. The Last Princess by Jewel Allen – Spanish Captain Raúl Calderón has accepted a daring mission in the Philippine colonies – to negotiate docking rights in hostile waters for the Manila Galleon. If successful, he can return from exile to be with those he loves. But when he is captured by slave raiders and delivered to the Last Princess, a woman known for killing those who cross her, he is thrust into the center of royal intrigue. The Last Princess is not what she seems, however, and Raúl must stay alive long enough to warn her of the danger in trusting those close to her. Juliza Alimuddin, The Last Princess, hides behind a cutthroat reputation to protect her beloved islands. But when a mysterious Spaniard, Raúl Calderón, falls into her hands, she decides to go against her allies’ wishes and nurse him back to health. Her heart has been bruised in the past, yet Raúl brings out feelings she never thought she’d have again. Just when Juliza starts to believe in the possibility of love, however, she is betrayed and her family and sultanate put in a deadly situation. Will The Last Princess live up to her reputation when forced to choose between her people and the man she loves?

51ZmfEGBMxL6. Elphame Realms E-Zine by Various – Elphame Realms is a brand-new digital e-zine! Dive in for YA & NA short stories, poetry, and articles about mermaids, aliens, and out-of-body experiences. Featuring the works of fantasy writers E. Ardell, C.K. Brooke, Michele DeLuca, Erin LeFey, Lyndsay Johnson, and Kyla Stan!

51lojO00ryL

7. Save me, Daddy by Jess Bentley – Some cherries are too sweet not to pop… KITA -The Chi Ro Pi Cherry Pies make me feel like I finally have a home again. But when they send me to their Sorority ‘Bake Sale’ in a skimpy halter-top, I find out the cherry pie they’re selling is… my virginity. Up on that stage, I’m more vulnerable than ever. Until he takes me in his big, strong arms. I want to stay there forever… if he’ll let me. I can’t wait to show him just how grateful I am.  Save me, Daddy!  DANIEL – Virginity auctions aren’t my thing, but when I find the Chi Ro Pis holding one in my building? I’m furious. I’m clearly too old for these girls. Ex-military. Way too tough for college kids. But then she steps on stage. Soft, delicate, beautiful. Practically trembling in fear. Lost. Bewildered. She actually thought the Cherry Pie auction would be selling baked goods! Even as she quivers in fear, my cock is stiffening. I want to protect her. I want to own her.  So I take her, telling myselfI’m her hero. But who’ll protect her from me.

 

344908838. Daddy’s Best Friend by Tia Siren – The opening to Daddy’s best friend was delicious we meet Linda who is determined to sleep with her father’s business partner Samuel to get back at her father for being so overprotective despite all of her confidence she is still a virgin at 22. Linda does succeed though in sleeping with Sami only because he doesn’t recognize who she is at first but when he does he is through into some turmoil because Linda’s father Wilson would kill him if he ever found out. Despite this the pair intend to keep their secret and even see more of each other in time.

51FnDIlTrSL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

9. Sad Perfect by Stephanie Elliot – Sixteen-year-old Pea has a secret: she has Avoidant/Restrictive Food Intake Disorder, which means she can’t eat very much because nutritious foods frighten her. Having ARFID is like having a monster inside of her, one that dictates what she can eat, what she does and who she socializes with. This monster is growing and controlling more than just her food issues it’s causing anxiety, depression, and giving her thoughts that she doesn’t want to have. When she falls crazy-mad in love with Ben, she hides her disorder from him, pretending that she’s fine. At first, everything really does feel like it’s getting better with him around, so she stops taking her anxiety and depression medication. And that’s when the monster really takes over her life. Just as everything seems lost and hopeless, Pea finds in her family, best friend, and Ben the support and strength that she needs to learn that her eating disorder doesn’t have to control her.51oN7wtzJJL

10. Wild & Wishful, Dark & Dreaming by Alethea Kontis – A monster under the bed. A Rock God in deep space. A haunted castle in post-war Germany. A dark secret in Harlan County, Kentucky. The birth of an angel and a demon. A garage band composed of misfit teen weres. Babes and bayous, jealousy and jack o’lanterns. Within these pages, New York Times bestselling author Alethea Kontis creates worlds of delight and despair, whimsy and wickedness. The colorful menagerie of stories and poems in this collection will transport you to the magical and dangerous places you always knewmight exist–somewhere, somehow–once upon a time.

512n6gkWHwL11. The Dom vs The Virgin by Alice Ward – Living life as a recluse, I’ve quietly built my wealth under the radar of public attention. Then I followed my dream and created the New York Beasts, a bunch of MLB misfits who just won the f’ing World Series. I’m not under the radar now. In fact, everyone wants a piece of me. How the hell I allowed myself to be part of a reality show, I’ll never know. But here I am, facing nine single women who see only two things — fresh man meat and big dollar signs. Except her. Beautiful, young, innocent Emery Rose didn’t plan on being here either. She’s flown under the radar too. But that won’t stop me from hunting her. Or from her hunting me. She doesn’t know what she’s in for. Yeah, I might be the Beasts’ Daddy, but the real beast is me.

41RnDG8tNqL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_12. The Woman Behind the Waterfall by Leonora Meriel – For seven-year old Angela, happiness is exploring the lush countryside around her home in western Ukraine. Her wild imagination takes her into birds and flowers, and into the waters of the river. All that changes when, one morning, she sees her mother crying. As she tries to find out why, she is drawn on an extraordinary journey into the secrets of her family, and her mother’s fateful choices. Can Angela lead her mother back to happiness before her innocence is destroyed by the shadows of a dark past?

51G9FYZPQTL

13. Teacher’s Bet by Ruby Steele – I’m twenty-one and a total nerd—oh, and a virgin. Lame, right? I understand Chaos Theory and Quantum Physics. But men? No way. They’re like a totally different species. When I go to Vegas with my best friend, I’m determined to rid myself of this pesky virginity, once and for all. Yet when I find myself in hot water and without anything else to gamble in a high-stakes card game, I bet my trump card—my virginity. I just never expected that the hottest guy in Vegas would call my bluff. Now I have the biggest IOU of my life on the line. I owe Aiden my virginity. And after he gives me a taste of what it’ll be like with him while in Vegas, I can’t stop thinking about surrendering myself to him. Except, there’s one little snag. When we return home, I discover that the man who won my virginity is none other than Dr. Aiden Hawthorne—my new mathematics professor. Yeah, I’m screwed. In more ways than one. Now he’s the one man I want, and the one man I can never have. Talk about a girl’s luck running out.

51P5nL25PsL

14. A Baby for my Billionaire Boss by Cassandra Zara & Annie Young – “I told you not to do that,” he said, a lustful look of intensity in his eyes… Winthrow Financial. The fastest growing firm on Wall Street, and I had been lucky enough to land a job there right out of college. Despite being the youngest woman on the floor, I quickly made waves in the company. Even the CEO, Carter Winthrow, took notice of my mathematical skills. When he came to meet me personally, he also took notice of my body as well. Within days, I was promoted to Carter’s personal assistant, second guessing his stock moves and checking his managers’ work. While the job itself was fantastic, the best part was getting to work with Carter himself. The suave and sexy billionaire playboy managed to exude charm and confidence every time we spoke. And as I proved myself great at the job again and again, he became more and more comfortable with me. As I saw him giving to charities and holding his niece, I realized he was the ultimate alpha male. Those strong, chiseled abs and huge arms was all that the “Sexiest Bachelor” lists saw, but I saw the real man. A family man, just waiting for someone to give him that family. I knew that what I wanted, more than this job, more than a career, more than life itself, was Carter’s to give. I would do anythingto get Carter to give it to me. And I had a feeling that he felt the same way. He wanted to give me something that would keep us together for the rest of our lives.

51oNBO8HiLL._SY346_

15. A Baby for my Billionaire Boss 2 by Cassandra Zara & Annie Young – God damn, I love that dress,” he said, before licking his lips. In a single moment, my entire life changed. I was given the greatest gift of all by the man of my dreams. It was a lot harder, a lot rougher than I ever imagined possible. And so, with ruined make-up and torn panties, I made my way back home, happier than I had ever been. I knew that every day could be as beautiful as this one had been, and I looked forward to it. Only, when the next day came, Carter seemed to have forgotten that last night ever happened. He asked me for stock advice. He thanked me for my opinion. He smiled when he saw me in the hall. But he did everything possible to keep from talking about our encounter… or the gift that was already growing in my belly. He said he couldn’t mix business with pleasure, even though I could tell that all he wanted was for me to give him more pleasure. But he did owe me a dinner at the fanciest restaurant in town, and I intended to dress to impress. I knew that Carter wanted to be a family man, and I had to convince him that he wanted me to be a part of that family. There was no other option. I would do anythingto get him. Because, already, he had cemented our relationship with a blessing… The Baby.

 

41uKQWB8gJL16. The Grownup by Gillian Flynn – A young woman is making a living faking it as a cut-price psychic (with some illegal soft-core sex work on the side). She makes a decent wage mostly by telling people what they want to hear. But then she meets Susan Burke. Susan moved to the city one year ago with her husband and 15-year-old stepson Miles. They live in a Victorian house called Carterhook Manor. Susan has become convinced that some malevolent spirit is inhabiting their home. The young woman doesn’t believe in exorcism or the supernatural. However when she enters the house for the first time, she begins to feel it too, as if the very house is watching her, waiting, biding its time . . .

 

51tb4JR7OXL17. The Executioner by Shauna Allen – A stray bullet ended my Army career, forcing me to follow in my father’s prison guard footsteps. My sister’s disappearance ten years ago annihilated my family, forcing each of us to find a way to cope. But I’ve survived. Adapted. At least until Genevieve Stone showed up, digging into the truth in the name of journalism and finding her way deep under my skin. I’m determined to do whatever it takes to find my sister, but when the case is blown wide open by the sexy reporter, I’m left with the ultimate question . . . can I trust her? I’m a soldier, heart and soul. I don’t do love. War and death and pain are my church. My name is Asher Creed. I am the Executioner.510Ot26wHqL

18. Instruments of the Angels by Monica Leonelle – Brie van Rossum is still recovering from her mother’s death when she discovers that she is a Hallow, a descendant of humans and archangels. But she’s not just any Hallow. She’s one of the last daughters of Michael–like Milena, her mother. And now, she’s torn between trusting the bubbly Cora, who promises to protect her, or the mysterious blonde who looks like the spitting image of her dead mother. As she pulls back the veil on the supernatural world, she learns that not only has she inherited Milena’s powers, but her enemies as well–and now that Milena’s protection has worn off, those enemies are headed toward her towipe out the daughters of Michael for good. Untrained and unsure of herself, she must navigate her mother’s omissions and half-truths to unite her allies, keep her identity secret from her brother, navigate high school romance, and most importantly, stay alive.

51FYcl0HIuL19. Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard – For Coriane of House Jacos, love comes at a terrible cost. In a secret diary, she recounts her heady courtship with the heir to the Silver throne, Prince Tiberias, and the dangers that lurk at the heart of the royal court. Captain Farley is at the forefront of the Red rebellion. As she plans an attack on the Silver capital, she discovers a secret that could sway the balance of power for ever. Two gripping stories. One fight for justice. Red vs Silver.51qo3E5uVXL

 

20. Marked by Hell by Erin Bedford – Los Angeles isn’t just a playground for those searching for a new start. It’s a darker and more dangerous place than they’ll ever know. But Mary’s not fooled. With her hands full trying to play human while looking for a way back to heaven, Mary doesn’t have time to polish her halo let alone solve a murder case. But when she finds out demons are responsible, Mary just can’t help herself. When Mary makes a mistake causing her best friend to be taken, she will have to make a choice: sacrifice an innocent for the chance to get her revenge or lose everything she has worked for. Mary starts to realize there is no clear path back to heaven without becoming tainted herself.

51T1hOE0vZL

21. King by Jess Bentley – KING – When I see her sprawled out on her childhood bed at her folks’ house, I have no idea that she’ll consume my thoughts until I make her mine. Every possible way I can. Her Dad might be my best friend, but that’s merely an obstacle. I’m used to getting what I want, and I’m willing to give up anything. When she runs I will overtake her. When she falls I will catch her. The truth is that I can’t resist her… And I’ll fight the whole world to take her as my own. JORDAN – He won’t tell me his first name, but still he is my King. Can I trust him? Can I trust anyone, now? How am I supposed to let anyone in after what she did to me? Lost and alone, in Paris, there’s one person who just might be able to fix this sh!t I’ve gotten myself into. And if not, he’s the only one who can make me forget. The one whose mere touch gives me happiness, bliss. Who makes me slick with desire. I know I shouldn’t have him, but he is the one thing I can’t give up.

41HZhDVzFzL

22. Love’s Addiction by Ozlo & Priya Grey – There’s only one thing more powerful than an addiction… Vanessa – How do you go on living when everything’s been taken away from you? You move… Far away… And bury the past… But there’s something I can’t hide. When I land a new teaching job and stumble into class, I pray my students won’t notice that I can barely hold myself together. But I can’t fool Colter. He sees right through me. He knows the truth that I’m fighting to keep a secret. I dismiss his attempts to help me. After all, I’m the teacher and he is my student. But Colter is hard to ignore, with a strong, athletic frame matched by a fierce intellect. I never suspected meeting outside of office hours would lead us down a path we can’t turn back from… Colter – Football is my ticket to a better life. They predict I may go top ten in this year’s draft. Playing professionally will give me the chance to repay my father for all the sacrifices he’s made. Schoolwork has never been a distraction for me, until the day I walked into Professor March’s class. The look in her eyes. The trembling of her hands. These are familiar signs of loved ones I have lost…ones I couldn’t save. When I offer to help Professor March, I never intend to put my football career in jeopardy. Now my passion for winning on the field is equally matched by my desire for her.

41MseUrwRoL23. Infusion by Faye Carlisle – ‘Where did you get that necklace?’ he asked leaning in to touch it but then quickly moving his hand away. ‘It belonged to my father,’ I replied. He stood up from his stool and pushed it away abruptly. But when he spoke, his voice was light and gentle, ‘Who’s your father?’ ‘I don’t know. I’ve never met him,’ I replied, hoping he would have some answers for me. Kate lives in an ordinary town of Higham in the Lake District. Jack is a new boy at her school but he is not all he seems. His arrival changes something in her and she starts to be able to do things she didn’t think were possible. Through contact with the gypsies in her town she begins to understandwhat is happening. Jack finally tells her who he really is but there are others that pose a threat to Kate and the whole human race.

 

51Hii+HbpWL24. Ready for Love by Stella Starling – Jake Hansen has been crushing on Gabe Byrne for half his life, but since Gabe is a straight, self-proclaimed commitment-phobe who moved away years ago to join the Marines, that crush is strictly a fantasy-best-enjoyed-in-private. And even when Gabe starts to flirt with him like crazy, Jake still knows better than to think it means anything. Because falling in love with your straight bestie? Not just a cliche, but a guaranteed recipe for disaster. …right? Growing up, Gabe never saw “Little Jakey” as anything more than the kid who always liked to tag along after him and his brothers, but somehow, being friends with Jake has become the best part of his day. And after a seven-month deployment? Seeing Jake is the one thing he’s looking forward to the most. He just didn’t expect that hanging out in person again would be so confusing… or keep blurring the lines about how straight he is… or keep making him want things that he never thought he would. Things that seem a lot like forever.

 

51EMjht2sFL25. For Beau by Simon Gandossi – The ground shook with each bomb that fell on London. The night sky lit up, and the sounds of gunfire overwhelmed the city as our brave men fought back. It took so many bombs to fall on this great city to make the Germans realize that England could not be defeated. It took just one bomb to make one woman realize her true destiny. Sarah Ashdown’s insurmountable guilt and remorse over the death of a young girl sets in motion one of the most unbelievable stories of World War II. An ordinary housewife who defied the odds to become one of the mostwanted women in occupied Europe, her story of determination and courage will shock and inspire those who read it.

 

51yWhlJukxL26. 10 Dates by Emily James – Joanie Fox can’t wait to settle down and marry the man of her dreams. However, when her engagement starts to look more stalemate than soulmate, her best friend stages an intervention sure to make even the most hardened, serial daters wince: 10 Dates in 10 Days. Statistically, if you kiss a lot of frogs there’s bound to be at least one that’s not a complete toad, isn’t there? With nothing to lose, Joanie embarks on a crazy rollercoaster of blind dates. After all, what can possibly go wrong in the search for Mr. Right? 10 Dates is a standalone, sexy, laugh out loud romantic comedy with a happy ending. It is not for the feint hearted and is best suited forreaders over the age of eighteen due to sexual themes and mature content.

 

51hiC7xifAL27. Apollo’s 11 by Anna Collins – I was so intrigued to meet the woman who had the nerve to say exactly what she thought of my manuscript that I had to see her in person.
Her review was so insightful, as if she already knew me. It almost felt like a window to my soul. She should definitely be worth checking. Suddenly I find myself in her house and I am mesmerized by her sight. She looks divine and sexy as hell. And at that moment, I already know. I have to have her. Calista Cohen is going to be mine and there is no way around it. I am Apollo Irons and I always getwhat I want. But I have to be careful. No one must find out my most precious secret.

51+S8oOykbL28. The Plague by Blake B. Rivers – Appearing in the middle of a secret lab isn’t the best way to introduce yourself. Stuck in the boring cycle of school, work, and sleep, Andi would call her life anything but exciting. That is, until she finds herself pulled into a video game adaptation of her favorite book series. Now finding herself in an adventure spanning the high-tech galaxy, an insatiable force of blood-thirsty monsters continues to spread their plague, wreaking havoc across every living thing, including Andi’s mind. Targeted by a mysterious adversary that wants her dead, and a government that wants to study her, Andi must race to find the scientist that summoned her before the clock runs out. With abilities she never thought possible, the redhead finds herself as the last bastion against the coming darkness.

518k8oEdrIL._SY346_29. Dangerous Fling by Crystal Kaswell – Rock star Malcolm Strong is used to being in control. Of the band. Of his feelings. Of the woman he has tied to his bed. He never gets close enough to get hurt. He never wants to. Until Lacey. The sassy brunette is working on the band’s latest music video. Which means he shouldn’t be picturing her naked. He doesn’t mix business and pleasure, but there’s something about her quick wit and her soft curves– Mal has to have her. Lacey Waltz is dreaming. That’s the only explanation for a six foot three, inked up, rock star s*x god offering to be her fling. And not just any rock star. Mal. The guy with the piercing blue eyes and the breathy, tortured voice. The guy who’s poster hung on her dorm room wall for three years straight. The guy she thinks about every night when she… ahem. Friends with benefits sounds perfect. The last thing Lacey needs is more heartbreak. But how is she supposed to be casual with the man she’s been fantasizing about for the last four years?

51RNaom7+FL

30. A Daring Proposition by Casey Hagen – Boudoir photographer Emberly Blair uses her unusual creative talents to do more than snap steamy photos. Her passion? Using artistic sensuality to help other women find their hidden beauty. Rooted in a family tragedy, Emberly’s work is her life’s mission, and she takes seriously every nuance of light and shadow in the images she creates. What she doesn’t take seriously is the uptight millionaire who lands on her doorstep in need of a good headshot, a female escort, and someone to curb his sarcastic tongue. IT genius and philanthropist Seth Owens doesn’t pay much attention to anything not connected to an electronic grid—until he meets smart and sexy Emberly Blair. He considers her work superficial smoke-and-mirrors, but knows that where there’s smoke there’s flame, and Emberly is it. When Emberly suggests they make a trade—she’ll accompany him to a dedication event where he is the reluctant star if he’ll be her plus-one at a wedding—Seth agrees to walk into the fire. The fire becomes a sensual blaze that consumes Seth and Emberly. But just as they begin to believe that their love might be strong enough to burn high and hot for a lifetime, Seth makes a move that Emberly can’t forgive. It will take more than a few sparks to relight their relationship—and a deeper understanding by both of them of what it takes to forge a forever love.

 

51u2-mWsClL31. At His Mercy by Sophia Desmond – With my hot mess of an ex-wife ruining my reputation in the papers, I need to clean up my act. Lucky me that this gorgeous little English professor has waltzed into my life. She’s sassy. She’s sexy. And she’s smart as hell. Even better for me… She needs my help to save my career. There’s only one problem. She’s my step sister. I’ve worked hard to get where I am. I’m a respected scholar. I don’t take sh*t from anyone. So why do I melt when bad boy billionaire Blaine Stone pulls me close? He’s always been a jerk. Ever since we were kids. I want to keep things professional. But I can’t resist him. I’m…

41rHaSSaJnL32. The Hate You Give by Angie Thomas – Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high school in the suburbs. The uneasy balance between them is shattered when Starr is the only witness to the fatal shooting of her unarmed best friend, Khalil, by a police officer. Now what Starr says could destroy her community. It could also get her killed. Inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement,this is a powerful and gripping YA novel about one girl’s struggle for justice.

41P5mLimIQL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_33. Coraline by Neil Gaiman – When a young girl ventures through a hidden door, she finds another life with shocking similarities to her own. Coraline has moved to a new house with her parents and she is fascinated by the fact that their ‘house’ is in fact only half a house! Divided into flats years before, there is a brick wall behind a door where once there was a corridor. One day it is a corridor again and the intrepid Coraline wanders down it. And so a nightmare-ish mystery begins that takes Coraline into the arms of counterfeit parents and a life that isn’t quite right. Can Coraline get out? Can she find her real parents? Will life ever be the same again?51BzDUzztTL

34. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – Feyre’s survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill – the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price … Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre’s presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

513NKc-bwqL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

35. Dane by Ashley L. Hunt – Beautiful and sophisticated, Roxanne Rigby is NASA’s new Ambassador of Alien Relations—which means it’s her job to deal with the very creatures trying to destroy her and her planet. Earth is in the midst of a war with the A’li-uud, an alien race intent on exterminating humanity from existence, and Roxanne is the only hope for a truce. She is a young, inexperienced woman, but she is determined to do her part and save humans everywhere from decimation. Dane, better known as Elder De’inde to his loyal warriors, although new to his leadership role, despite being the descendant of a long line of A’li-uud Elders, he exudes the natural confidence and unyielding dominance required for the position. When he meets with Roxanne to discuss a peace treaty, however, his assurance is thrown into question as he loses focus on the war because he just can’t get the shapely, refined woman out of his mind. With only one Elder on Earth for Roxanne to negotiate with, it is up to Dane to decide the fate of humans. The next thing she knows, Roxanne finds herself aboard a ship bound for Albaterra to confer with the entire Elder Council, accompanied by a handful of soldiers, many blue-skinned A’li-uud, and the Elder who makes her stomach flutter. With an abundance of opposition for her cause from the aliens, as well as a lecherous human General, it doesn’t take long for her to realize there may be no hope for humanity after all—and that the end might be at Dane’s hands. Will Roxanne be the saving grace without condemning herself to an emotional death? Will Dane find a balance between the call of Elderhood and the call of his heart?

51iIKwoVAlL

36. The Prince and the Omega by Penelope Peters – Rowan’s not royalty – and that’s fine by him. Omega Rowan Thornton has never been so glad he’s not considered royalty. Especially since his best friend Princess Celia is stuck bonding with a foreign prince she’s never even met. Celia’s solution? Ask Rowan to flirt with someone, anyone, during her engagement ball so she can live a romantic entanglement vicariously through him. Well, that’s what best friends are for, right? Gus is royal to the bone – and he’s never regretted it before. Prince Gaspar – better known as Gus – isn’t the type of alpha to fall in love at the drop of a hat, or at the staged farce of a romantic ball. He’s agreed to an arranged marriage because it’s his duty – not his desire. When his half-brother suggests he take a last chance at having what he really wants before getting tied down to a foreign princess, Gus has no intention of following through… until he meets the handsome omega commoner with the adorable smile. It’s not like Gus is going to lose his heart or anything, right? It was only a single night – but the consequences could be greater than their lifetimes. Gus and Rowan both know that a lifetime spent together is impossible – but for a single hour, they just don’t care. One night of giving into their passion has consequences neither of them anticipated… but will it dismantle the fragile truce between their countries? And will one courtier’s jealousy end up destroying everything they both hold dear?

51Sl4+aiK8L37. One by Sarah Crossan – Grace and Tippi don’t like being stared and sneered at, but they’re used to it. They’re conjoined twins – united in blood and bone. What they want is to be looked at in turn, like they truly are two people. They want real friends. And what about love? But a heart-wrenching decision lies ahead for Tippi andGrace. One that could change their lives more than they ever asked for…

515Yy-qKA5L._SX260_38. Apex Lost: Volume 1 Max Velocity by Jesse Rubio – Dejected and left to die on a desolate planet, by a heartless filthy rich ex-employer Star-Bright; an unlikely trio consisting of, a skillful re-programed humanoid sexbot, a gung-ho, trigger-happy deranged nurse, and a strong-willed refinery grunt who is learning to tackle his fears, must ally to survive against all odds. Not only do they have to worry about the poisonous atmospheric conditions, but they also have to face corporate conspiracies, renegade mercenaries and worst of all giant insect monsters!

51mSA58U5OL

39. Firebolt by Adrienne Woods – Right. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales, and sixteen-year old Elena Watkins was no different. Until the night a fairy tale killed her father. Now Elena’s in a new world, and a new school. The cutest guy around may be an evil dragon, a Prince wants Elena’s heart, and a long dead sorcerer may be waking up to kill her. Oh. And the only way Elena’s going to graduate is on the back of a dragon of her own. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales. Now it’s time for Elena to believe – in herself.

Leave a Reply

