The Day My Fart Followed Santa Up The Chimney by Ben Jackson

Book Review51z0izmd4el-_sy498_bo1204203200_

Title: The Day My Fart Followed Santa Up The Chimney

Author: Ben Jackson

Genre: Children’s/Picture Book

Rating: *****

Review: The first thing I have to say about this book was the illustrations were absolutely stunning. They are very colorful and immediately draw the eye, which is something extremely vital to holding the attention of a child reader and also enhance the experience for more grown up readers like myself.

I really loved the little fart characters as he was just adorable to look, but he is also Timmy’s best friend. Little fart knows very little about Christmas and it has been just delightful to read Timmy’s idyllic way of explaining the joys of Christmas. I also really enjoyed the fact that the majority of the story isn’t about Timmy but Little Fart’s adventure with Santa delivering some presents to houses where Santa can’t fit down the little chimneys.

I loved this book and I don’t read children’s books that often. One of the lessons I picked up was that if you help others, you will be rewarded in equal measures for your kindness. This book definitely got me into the Christmas seasonal spirit and it would be an amazing book for kids come the holidays, although I think some parents would have to deal with kids waiting up for Santa because of it.

Overall the book was delightful and really helps get you into the holiday spirit, whatever age you are. I would definitely recommend this book to parents with young children and to adults who just want to indulge in their childhood once again. If you haven’t read this I would urge you to read it, especially in the run up to Christmas.

This book was sent to me for review consideration by the author

Buy it here:

Paperback: amazon.co.uk       amazon.com

Kindle Edition: amazon.co.uk      amazon.com

4 comments

  1. Pingback: The Day My Fart Followed Me to Hockey by Ben Jackson | forthenovellovers
  2. TeacherofYA · December 9

    It’s about a fart?? 😂😂😂
    Um, did you give this book 6 stars? Must be good! 😉

    Like

    • novellover97 · December 9

      lol its like an imaginary friend type thing

      Liked by 1 person

      • TeacherofYA · December 11

        Oh! Ok that makes WAY more sense! 😂😂😂

        Like

Leave a Reply

