The Hedgeathon Summer Reading Challenge

Hi Guys, for those of you that have been following my adventures lately you will know I was taking part in the Hedgeathon Reading Challenge which has been taking place since June 1st to July 31st, and I have completed my first ever reading challenge with a fortnight to spare.

Here’s the challenges and what I read:

1.A classic- (Lord of the Flies – William Golding) Read/review pending

2.Overly-hyped – (Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas) Read and reviewed

3.By an indie author– A hole in the Ice – McCallumJ. Morgan) Read/review pending

4.Something you normally wouldn’t read- (The lovers’ Tango – Mark Rubinstein) Read and reviewed

5.Actually a novella– Mr. M – Stella Lancaster) Read and reviewed

6.Over 400 pages-  (The complete Alcatraz – Brandon Sanderson) – Read and reviewed

7.A movie as well– City of Bones – Cassandra Clare) – I know it says City of Glass in my other posts but I got the books mixed up – Read and reviewed

8.A true story– Memoirs of a Geisha – Arthur Golden) Read and reviewed

9.Recommended by a friend– Flowers in the attic – V.C. Andrews) Read and reviewed

10.A retelling– Wrath and the Dawn – Renne Ahdieh) Read and reviewed

11.One you bought only because of the cover– Cold Spell – Jackson Pearce) Read/review pending

12.About a road trip- (Since you’ve been gone – Morgan Matson) Read/reviewing pending.

You can check out my reviews I have done on here. Some of the books I have reviewed other in the series like the Throne of Glass series and the Mortal Instruments Series. Other reviews are pending as they just need final polishing before going up on the site.

I am really happy I completed this challenge and can’t wait to enter some more!!!

Leave a Reply

