Belinda’s Revenge by Carolee Croft

Book Review51QKxPw1mWL

Title: Belinda’s Revenge

Author: Carolee Croft

Genre: Historical/Romance/Erotica

Rating: ****

Review: Like Engaged to the Earl, Belinda’s Revenge is another historical erotic short story although it has a strong BDSM feel to it. Belinda has kidnapped Baron Robert Petre with the help of some beautiful spirits to punish him for seducing and bedding her and then abandoning her.

The Baron wronged Belinda by trying to force his affection on her despite her unwillingness to marry and the brushing off of her many suitors. The thing Belinda remembers with most rage is that the Baron cut off a lock of her hair in front of her friends and other suitors and she feels he must pay for these indiscretions.

Also unlike Engaged to the Earl this story is a lot shorter only 17 pages long but Carolee Croft’s writing is so beautiful that you hardly notice how short it is until you finish it and are left wanting more.

Unlike most historical romances I’ve read with a BDSM theme, Belinda is the dominant and the Baron is the submissive and I really like the dynamic and feel it works well after all “hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.”

I loved the role the Sylphs playing in forcing our main characters to confront each other and there feelings even if it did involved some punishment for one of the parties. I loved the themes of magic, lust and traitorous “friends”. Belinda’s Revenge was inspired by Alexander Pope’s famous poem “The Rape of the Lock” which I haven’t seen before and I really enjoyed it.

And I’ll say it again Carolee Croft needs to write a full length novel just like her short stories to satisfy the want and need she leaves in me with these unbearable short stories.

The only thing I disliked was the cover. I feel Belinda is portrayed perfectly but the Baron I feel should have had dark hair (brown/black), with blue eyes. He looks far too young and naive for the role he plays in the story.

Buy it here:

Kindle Edition: www.amazon.com

Smashwords: www.smashwords.com

Publisher: www.newconceptspublishing.com

Also see: Engaged to the Earl by Carolee Croft

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Belinda’s Revenge by Carolee Croft | forthenovellovers
  2. Carolee Croft · June 13, 2016

    Awesome review! Longer stories and novels are coming, I promise. 🙂 Thank you for spreading the word!

    Like

    • novellover97 · June 13, 2016

      No problem Carolee I can’t wait to read more of your work x

      Like

  3. Jimmy · June 18, 2016

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all
    website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be
    a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

  4. Syreeta · November 17

    Howdy! Somebody in my Myspace group shared this website with us so
    I came to take a look. I’m certainly loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!

    Outstanding blog and wonderful style and design.

    Like

Leave a Reply

