My journey in creating the first ever Rhymney Valley Literature and Music Festival

Thoughts & Poems from the walking poet

RVLAF banner

Dear reader,

Before you go into my journey of how I created the first Rhymney Valley Literature and Arts Festival.

Please look at this years festival http://www.facebook.com/groups/152506735136251/events

scan0001 (5)

This year The Rhymney Valley Literature & Arts Festival will take place first weekend in July. Friday 1st to Sunday 3rd

This year we have an Art Exhibition throughout the festival. Held at St Gwladys Church Hall. Three local and very talented artist. From Rhymney Alexa Brown and Bargoed’s Photographer Steve Purnell. Maes y Cwmmer potter Philip Hughs.

This year I have introduced John Tripp and Idris Davies Poetry Competition. Because I wanted to include the schools. I emailed all schools throughout Rhymney Valley 3 times no response. My friend school teacher himself Barry Taylor, suggested I phoned Head Teachers so  I took his advice and the response was good. Debbie Price and myself visited schools to spread the word. The poster  designed…

View original post 1,601 more words

Leave a Reply

